Art imitates life on Port of Spain streets

Posted on Wed, 07/18/2012 - 22:58 by Sherrie Ann De Leon

Trinidadian filmmaker Shaun Escayg found himself in the middle of a real life police drama while shooting a scene in Port of Spain.

The Los Angeles Times reports that a robbery scene in Escayg's short film titled "Fish" appeared to be so real that police officers drew their weapons and chased the main character who was carrying out the fictitious robbery.

Trini Anya Aims For Stars on Project Runway - Posted on Wed, 08/17/2011 - 00:00 by admin
Dru Being Dru - Posted on Tue, 05/24/2011 - 00:00 by admin
Film Student Strikes Comedy Gold - Posted on Fri, 01/07/2011 - 00:00 by admin
»

Usain Bolt Launches Video Game App

Posted on Wed, 07/18/2012 - 20:44 by Sherrie Ann De Leon

On the eve of the 30th Olympiad, the fastest man in the world has launched a new video game app.

Usain Bolt released Usain Bolt Athletics before his almost seven million followers on Facebook last Monday, while reassuring his fans:

"Don't worry people, I'm training hard and focused on London".

Cricket: 2 Bravos + 1 Lara - Posted on Tue, 05/08/2012 - 14:03 by admin
FIFA Corruption Out Of Control - Posted on Mon, 05/16/2011 - 00:00 by admin
Fire In Babylon - Posted on Wed, 10/20/2010 - 00:00 by admin
»

Behind Cuomo's Pot Decision

Posted on Wed, 06/06/2012 - 15:57 by admin

 

Ray Kelly Steals The Show - Posted on Wed, 08/17/2011 - 00:00 by admin
Wikileaks Documents US Oppression Of Haiti - Posted on Wed, 06/08/2011 - 00:00 by admin
Missing Man Found In River - Posted on Tue, 05/03/2011 - 00:00 by admin
»

Trini Culture @ UniverSoul Circus

Posted on Wed, 05/09/2012 - 21:51 by Sherrie Ann De Leon

Big break for Trinidad and Tobago dancers.

Trinidad and Tobago culture is getting a big boost from the UniverSoul Circus.

The "Caribbean Callaloo" act presents a colorful burst of pride for West Indian-Americans across the United States.

The limbo king and queen of the world lead a cast of 14, spending most of the year on the road, spreading the gospel of calypso, limbo and carnival to new American audiences.

Royalty Meets Reggae: DJ Harry 'pon de mic - Posted on Tue, 05/08/2012 - 14:15 by admin
Panman Flying Trini Flag - Posted on Sun, 03/13/2011 - 00:00 by admin
NPR Reports On Soca - Posted on Sun, 03/06/2011 - 00:00 by admin
»